Important Dates

This is the page where we show all the important dates you need to know. All events are added to our event Google calendar which you can find on the front of our website. 
Our Parents' Evening dates for 2018-2019 are;

Parents’ Evenings

4pm-7pm unless otherwise   stated

Open evening for Year 6 into Year 7

Thursday 4th October 2018

6th Form Open      Evening

Wednesday 14th November 2018

Year 7 Meet the Tutor

Thursday 11th October 2018

Year 7 Parents’       Evening

Thursday 7th February 2019

Year 8 Parents’       Evening

Thursday 7th March 2019

Year 8 & Year 9         Options Evening

Thursday 31st January 2019

Year 9 Parents’       Evening

Thursday 28th March 2019

Year 10 Parents’       Evening

Thursday 6th December 2018

Year 11 Parents’       Evening

Thursday 10th January 2019

6th Form Parents’       Evening

Thursday 24th January 2019

Year 11 GCSE success Evening

Thursday 4th April 2019

Our term dates for 2018-2019 are;
 

There are a total of 5 INSET days to be taken in each Academic Year. Our confirmed dates are Monday 3rd and Tuesday 4th September 2018 and Monday 22nd, Friday 14th June 2019 and Tuesday 23rd July 2019. This means that the Academy will be closed to students.

Our final date is to be confirmed but will tie in with the Isle of Wight Festival 2019 once the date for this has been confirmed.

 

Term Dates

 

Half term

Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018

Christmas  Holidays

Monday 24th December 2018 – Friday 4th January 2019 

Half Term

Monday 18th – Friday 22nd February 2019 

Good Friday

Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Holidays

Monday 8th – Friday 19th April 2019

Easter Monday

Monday 22nd April 2019

Bank Holiday

Monday 6th May 2019

Bank Holiday

Monday 27th May 2019

Half Term

Monday 27th – Friday 31st May 2019

INSET day

Friday 14th June 2019

Last day of term

Friday 19th July 2019